Author Topic: HHKB Pro2 Colemak and Backspace  (Read 2262 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline neotyk

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 3
HHKB Pro2 Colemak and Backspace
« on: Mon, 22 August 2011, 03:49:18 »
Hi All,

I got my shiny HHKB Pro2 and am very happy with it.
After switching to Colemak I managed to remap CapsLock to Backspace on MacBook Pro internal KB by using PCKeyboard Hack.

But no luck doing so with HHKB. Did anyone succeeded with having Backspace on HHKB in place where Colemak advices to?

Cheers,
Hubert.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Offline AUAnonymous

  • Posts: 52
HHKB Pro2 Colemak and Backspace
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 22 August 2011, 14:52:27 »
Have you set the dip switches to Mac mode (Sw1 Off, Sw2 On)?
Noppoo Choc Mini (MX Blacks) - First mechanical keyboard :D
Why don\'t you give Colemak a try? You\'ll like it, I promise.*

*Not a real promise

Offline neotyk

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 3
HHKB Pro2 Colemak and Backspace
« Reply #2 on: Mon, 22 August 2011, 15:00:01 »
Yes I have it in Mac mode.
I only have Sw2 and Sw6 in On state.
Also tried with Sw3, but since it gave no result it is back to Off now.

Did you managed to have backspace where it is supposed to be in Colemak on HHKB Pro2?
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Offline Playtrumpet

  • Posts: 275
HHKB Pro2 Colemak and Backspace
« Reply #3 on: Mon, 22 August 2011, 16:25:20 »
For all remapping things I use ControllerMate. The trial version only allows you to create 5 different functions, though back when I first tried it, I did happen to find a key to bypass that limit. While I'm not super tech savvy, I think it could be worth it to try it out to see if it works.

Recently remapped my Caps Lock to Delete (useful for Dvorak users as well) using it.
Das S Ultimate Brown | Dvorak

Offline neotyk

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 3
HHKB Pro2 Colemak and Backspace
« Reply #4 on: Wed, 24 August 2011, 02:26:51 »
I got it working with KeyRemap4MacBook.

Settings that I use now:
[ Attachment Invalid Or Does Not Exist ] 24981[/ATTACH]
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Offline hojberg

  • Posts: 4
HHKB Pro2 Colemak and Backspace
« Reply #5 on: Tue, 19 June 2012, 15:14:05 »
what are you using for control then ?

Offline oneproduct

  • Posts: 1065
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • @Ubisoft
Re: HHKB Pro2 Colemak and Backspace
« Reply #6 on: Fri, 27 July 2012, 08:27:38 »
The control button being where it is without anything in the bottom left corner is what keeps me from getting an HHKB. They should have kept some buttons in the corners.
Filco Tenkeyless | Realforce Tenkeyless Variable Silent | Truly Ergonomic | Kinesis Contoured Advantage | IBM Model M SSK | Cherry G80-3600LYC | TG3 w/ trackpad | CM Storm QuickFire Rapid | Ergodox
Kensington Slimblade | RollerMouse Free2 | Logitech M570 | Logitech G500 | Evoluent Vertical Mouse 3
Colemak