Author Topic: Extra heavy G500  (Read 4937 times)

Offline Psybin

• of Rallos Zek
Extra heavy G500
« on: Mon, 08 April 2013, 15:11:07 »
I thought you guys might find this interesting.

I may be outside the norm here but I really prefer a heavy mouse.

I have a friend who works in a machine shop and got him to hook me up with this hunk of steel.

It took me a little while to get used to it, but I've been using it for 6 months or more and don't even notice it. I like the extra weight and the sensitivity up high. Mostly gaming stuff.
And I suck at this camera but it is better than phone pics.

« Last Edit: Mon, 08 April 2013, 15:21:44 by Psybin »

Offline The_Beast

• * Maker
  • I like wood ಠ_๏
Re: Extra heavy G500
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 08 April 2013, 15:13:29 »
Very cool. I have the same mouse but I prefer to not even have the plastic thing in there at all. Heavy mice feel nice, but when you're whipping it around playing games, dat momentum gets you killed
Vendor Status: Sadly, not taking any orders/pre-orders at this time

Vendor Quick Links: | Vendor Forum | Hardwood Wrist Rests | Hardwood 60% Cases | Customer Gallery | Giveaway |

Offline vun

• Just one more thing
« Reply #2 on: Mon, 08 April 2013, 15:22:17 »
Very cool. I have the same mouse but I prefer to not even have the plastic thing in there at all. Heavy mice feel nice, but when you're whipping it around playing games, dat momentum gets you killed
Yeah, I don't really enjoy using heavy mice for gaming, but for general computer usage heavier mice feel better.

Offline gameaholic

« Reply #3 on: Wed, 10 April 2013, 13:25:15 »
I also prefer my mouse light as possible but I wonder how much stronger your wrist and fingers would be after a month or two of using this with a low sensitivity FPS where you have to pick it up and put it down all the time.  In moments of anger you could also use it as a ball and chain style weapon.