Author Topic: Question for Poker II users?  (Read 1971 times)

Offline zombieautopilot6

Question for Poker II users?
« on: Mon, 28 July 2014, 14:39:43 »
I recently purchased a Poker II and was just wondering what some of you use the PN layer for? Also, I am a full time developer so are there any things that are beneficial on the PN layer that a developer can use? Thanks in advance!

Offline Quardah

• DeliTech
Re: Question for Poker II users?
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 28 July 2014, 14:52:50 »
I recently purchased a Poker II and was just wondering what some of you use the PN layer for? Also, I am a full time developer so are there any things that are beneficial on the PN layer that a developer can use? Thanks in advance!

As a developper my "step into" was bound to PN+Right Shift so it was better than using Alt+F2 (for VBA macros)

Win + R + somecommand for qui start EXAMPLE : Win + R (Wait 500ms) cmd (wait 500ms) ipconfig /all

Loading an email signature is also very nice (type it once without mistake will work forever)

Some favorite links if you are using multiple machines; can always be nice.

Your email address, obviously one of the string you type the most for login purposes and such.

Bind some public passwords for a secondary account on your computer. That way you don't have to tell them the password for them to log into your machine, and if they are smart enough to put it into a text editor, then yea it won't be your main password.

You can bind some special characters you may use many times that is not available on your layout using the ALT + ##### (# = numbers). That way you can write down special characters like the skwigly.

Hope it helps also i'll monitor this thread for nice Poker II programming tips n tricks u know.
See my blog here : https://delitech.live

Poker II - Brown MX

Ducky One II TKL - Silver MX

TEX Shinobi - Clear MX

Offline zombieautopilot6

« Reply #2 on: Mon, 28 July 2014, 15:01:20 »
Thanks. I appreciate it.

Offline Hundrakia