Author Topic: Not sure what took me so long  (Read 1474 times)

Offline ryhanson

Not sure what took me so long
« on: Fri, 29 August 2014, 00:15:41 »
Hey guys,

Somewhat new to mechanical keyboards, and I'm a programmer and also one of those guys who is mad at himself for taking so long to discover the pure joy of typing on a mechanical keyboard.

I now have a Poker II and a WASDv2 with Ducky PBT Caps. I also may or may not have spent almost $200 on two sets of the Granite Round 2 set... But after seeing numerous pictures of round one, that was the keycap set I was dead set on getting.

I quickly found that all the super awesome keysets that everyone has are from Groupbuys and hard to get if you didn't get in on the group buy.

So yeah, happy to be here. I frequent /r/MK quite a bit.

- Ryan

Offline Sent

• Simplistic Serenity
  • * Exquisite Elder
  • ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Re: Not sure what took me so long
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 29 August 2014, 00:22:14 »
Nice purchases so far.  :thumb:  Can't go wrong with a Poker or Granite set.  Welcome to the site and you might want to lurk in the classifieds if you don't already.  Might be able to find some keysets from past GB's up for sale.  ;D  A lot of good stuff moves through.

Offline ryhanson

« Reply #2 on: Fri, 29 August 2014, 02:53:16 »
Already have been lurking quite a bit actually :)

been waiting for a 60% alum case to show up so I can slap it on my Poker. I would post a WTB, but I think there is a post limit or something.

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #3 on: Fri, 29 August 2014, 05:43:40 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

Granite is a nice set, although are you sure you're ready for DSA profile keycaps?