Author Topic: Printed ErgoDox Keycap options  (Read 7395 times)

Offline myrk

Printed ErgoDox Keycap options
« on: Tue, 16 September 2014, 13:06:28 »
Well, I finally pulled the trigger on an ErgoDox purchase, and now I'm trying to figure out what to do re: keycaps.

I definitely want legends at least for the numbers/symbols row, and I would like them for the other symbols as well ({}[]|\). I'm being difficult in also wanting DCS.

From what I can tell my options are:

1. Get the Massdrop blank Signature Plastics DCS PBT set and and add vinyl decals to the top or home-made decals to the fronts of the keys.
2. Get a dye-sublimated standard PBT set from IMSTO and the blank ABS DSA ErgoDox Modifier set from Signature Plastics and label what I want with vinyl decals/home-made decals.
3. Get an 87/88 key set from WASD and a custom printed set of modifiers. These are OEM profile right? I've never used them before, are they too tall for the ErgoDox?

How bad would it be to have the DSA for the modifiers and the Cherry-profile DCS for the alphanumerics?
Is it possible to cobble together a set of the modifiers in cherry-profile DCS in some other way?

Thanks for any help!

Offline Puddsy

• nice
  • * Elated Elder
  • "Do you shovel to survive, or survive to shovel?"
Re: Printed ErgoDox Keycap options
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 16 September 2014, 15:15:55 »
could also just get an ergodox kit that came with some GBs
QFR | MJ2 TKL | "Bulgogiboard" (Keycon 104) | ctrl.alt x GON 60% | TGR Alice | Mira SE #29 | Mira SE #34 | Revo One | z | Keycult No. 1 | AIS65 | First CW87 prototype | Mech27v1 | Camp C225 | Duck Orion V1 | LZ CLS sxh | Geon Frog TKL | Hiney TKL One | Geon Glare TKL

"Everything is worse, but in a barely perceptible and indefinable way" -dollartacos, after I came back from a break | "Is Linkshine our Nixon?" -NAV | "Puddsy is the Puddsy of keebs" -ns90

Offline myrk

« Reply #2 on: Sun, 21 September 2014, 11:00:42 »