Author Topic: Am I going to die?  (Read 8353 times)

Offline frosty

• jukebox hero
Am I going to die?
« on: Wed, 17 September 2014, 00:44:57 »
I accidentally took a whiff of aqueous ammonia (those that you find in labs back in your middle/high school days), just one small inhale worth of it. Will I die? :-(

It felt bad but I'm a little bit paranoid now even though I feel kinda ok.

Offline Halverson

• Traitor Supreme
  • GIRLSHARK WIZBRO
Re: Am I going to die?
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 17 September 2014, 00:45:46 »
Google it? Call poison control?

Offline Rodgaroon

• Size matters, just ask my wife.
« Reply #2 on: Wed, 17 September 2014, 00:55:02 »
I'm no doctor, but I think you will be fine. Do you really think they would allows high school students to use deadly chemicals?
G6v2 (MX Black) | Poker II (MX Brown) | Compact SQ (MX Clears 62g)

Offline frosty

• jukebox hero
Am I going to die?
« Reply #3 on: Wed, 17 September 2014, 01:00:08 »

I'm rather more scared as I google this...

Offline Halverson

• Traitor Supreme
  • GIRLSHARK WIZBRO
« Reply #4 on: Wed, 17 September 2014, 01:02:02 »

I'm rather more scared as I google this...

Did you take a little sniff or inhale a huge lung full?

If you're feeling ****ty, hit up the hospital.

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #5 on: Wed, 17 September 2014, 01:02:41 »
One small inhale is unlikely to cause any symptoms, unless you have an underlying medical condition.  That article seems to cover "severe short term exposure".

However, I am not a doctor.

If in doubt, stay at home with someone else and brief them on what has happened, so they are prepared to call emergency just in case.