Author Topic: hello! need help finding a key!  (Read 4445 times)

Offline archer

hello! need help finding a key!
« on: Tue, 15 October 2013, 12:03:37 »
Hi everyone! I'm new to the keycap game, but I've been really enjoying trying to collect keycaps and make my keyboards look different than the norm. :)

I need a little help; I've been trying (and failing) to locate a cherry profile teal esc key. It could also be blank, as long as it's row 4, cherry profile.

If anyone knows where I could find one of these, I would greatly appreciate it!

I'd post this into the classified, but I don't have the proper post count yet.

Thanks everyone for your time  :thumb:

Offline Austin Powers

Re: hello! need help finding a key!
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 15 October 2013, 12:20:48 »

Offline Computer-Lab in Basement

• The needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few.
  • * Elevated Elder
  • Live long and prosper
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 15 October 2013, 12:23:07 »
He's looking for a teal Esc, not a Red.
tp thread is tp thread
Sometimes it's like he accidentally makes a thread instead of a google search.

IBM Model M SSK | IBM Model F XT | IBM Model F 122 | IBM Model M 122 | Ducky YOTD 2012 w/ blue switches | Poker II w/ Blue switches | Royal Kludge RK61 w/ Blue switches

Offline archer

« Reply #3 on: Tue, 15 October 2013, 12:29:50 »
Thanks for the replies. Like Comp said, I'm looking for a teal ESC key. I recently received my gmk dolch set, thanks to originative, and thought a teal ESC key would really look nice.. To make it like the dolch logo  :D

Offline esoomenona

• Gnillort?
« Reply #4 on: Tue, 15 October 2013, 12:43:56 »
I hope SP's DCS profile isn't out of the question, as it's similar to Cherry.

Pick a color - http://keycapsdirect.com/images/colors/absblue.JPG
Try to find a cap in that color - http://keycapsdirect.com/inventorypdfs/DCSABSInventory.pdf

Pick a color - http://keycapsdirect.com/images/colors/pbtBlues.JPG