Author Topic: Would like some feedback on my first attempt at designing a keyboard  (Read 14507 times)

Offline akwdk9

Hello everyone. I am relatively new to this hobby (About 7 months). I could get Fusion 360 for free with my college email, and thus I have had a go at designing my own original (kinda) keyboard.

The internal structure is basically a carbon copy of the Bakeneko60; since this is a personal project and I don't really intend to GB this or something (Even if I wanted to, I probably can't since I copied an existing product), I thought I could just get the PCB and plate of the Bakeneko60 and use it. And it is obviously gummy o-ring mount. However I cannot confirm that the PCB from Bakeneko60 will actually fit, since I do not own an accurate model for that PCB.

The exterior design is 'inspired' by Keycult No.2, QK65, and F1-8X 722 (which I am a proud owner of). Simply put, It is a tofu with some grooves.

I have attached the STP file to the post, so feel free to download it and take a look.

Below are some specs:
-Layout: 60%
-Typing angle: 8 Degrees
-Size: 310*108*34 (mm)
-Front height: About 18mm
-Mounting style: Gummy O-ring
-UDB C3/C4 compatible

Offline PlayBox

Re: Would like some feedback on my first attempt at designing a keyboard
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 26 February 2023, 08:28:25 »
Hello everyone. I am relatively new to this hobby (About 7 months). I could get Fusion 360 for free with my college email, and thus I have had a go at designing my own original (kinda) keyboard.

The internal structure is basically a carbon copy of the Bakeneko60; since this is a personal project and I don't really intend to GB this or something (Even if I wanted to, I probably can't since I copied an existing product), I thought I could just get the PCB and plate of the Bakeneko60 and use it. And it is obviously gummy o-ring mount. However I cannot confirm that the PCB from Bakeneko60 will actually fit, since I do not own an accurate model for that PCB.