Author Topic: Did Some Cooking This Weekend  (Read 14286 times)

Offline itlnstln

Did Some Cooking This Weekend
« on: Mon, 07 December 2009, 09:26:30 »
So I normally do the cooking around the house; I'm a kick-ass cook.  Since I come from a Sicilian family, I generally cook recipes my mom gives me, but for some reason, I never made Lasagne.  That said, I undertook the task Friday (it was "cold" here, and Texans can't drive when there's rain, ice, etc. on the roads, so the GF and I stayed home).  All I have to say is that it was by far the best Lasagne I have ever had including my mom's (I gave her some, too).  If you want the recipe, PM me.  If enough people ask, I'll just post it here.  Check it (pics courtesy of Mr. Blurrycam; don't expand the pics):

Assembled, ready to go in the oven:

My soux chef:

Offline itlnstln

« Reply #1 on: Mon, 07 December 2009, 09:29:54 »
About an hour later:

My GF taking a pic for her mom:

Offline itlnstln

« Reply #2 on: Mon, 07 December 2009, 09:30:31 »
If y'all do some cooking and want to share, please post pics/recipes.

Offline itlnstln

« Reply #3 on: Mon, 07 December 2009, 09:41:39 »
All of that is in my recipe, too. Ground lamb as well.

Lots of red wine helps too.

That's later.

Offline itlnstln

« Reply #4 on: Mon, 07 December 2009, 09:47:08 »
The dog (a Malitpoo) is my GF's.

Offline itlnstln

« Reply #5 on: Mon, 07 December 2009, 09:50:28 »
The only other thing I knew how to cook while dating was Eggplant parmesan.

Chicken Piccatta with Ricotta Arugula Tortelloni Carbonara is good, too.  Bonus points for using prociutto instead of bacon; it's crazy expensive in Texas, though.

Offline itlnstln

« Reply #6 on: Mon, 07 December 2009, 09:55:41 »
At least the lettuce and the cheese are real.  The verdict is still out on the meat.  If at all else, you have some real meat to share.

Not that I would know personally, or anything.

Offline bitflipper

« Reply #7 on: Mon, 07 December 2009, 10:04:52 »
yep