Author Topic: [IC] Cosplay Queen  (Read 4701 times)

Offline JucyFrut

[IC] Cosplay Queen
« on: Thu, 09 June 2022, 03:26:49 »

Very early stages of development and looking for feedback!

Inspiration
I watched "My dress up darling" when it came out episode by episode, then got into keycaps shortly after and thought "hey this would be a great set that I think a lot of people might be interested in because its really cute and comfy". Also the character Marin Kitagawa is just perfect for this kind of thing in my opinion. This is my first attempt are designing a keycap set after getting blender and learning how to use it I am very proud of what I have so far.

IC FORM

KITTING

BASE KIT

ALPHAS

NOVELTIES

SPACEBARS

RENDERS

Cypher compact 1800

Fuji 65

SP 111

SIGNATURE
If you would like to support this project, please consider adding this signature to your profile
Code: [Select]
[url=https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=117465.0][img width=213 height=120]https://i.imgur.com/OdAsviW.jpg?2[/img][/url]

Update History:
6/9/22 - IC First Posted
6/11/22 - Hiragana Alphas removed and replaced with English alphas, and updated images to have keycap sizes

« Last Edit: Sat, 11 June 2022, 22:35:17 by JucyFrut »

Offline LegendsWorks

• thocc
Re: [IC] Cosplay Queen
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 09 June 2022, 03:35:49 »
 n/e colors avail?, Anyway the set it self looks fine bit to mellow colors for me i would maybe make de legends a bit darker, GLWIC :thumb:

Offline Fraaaan

« Reply #2 on: Thu, 09 June 2022, 03:39:46 »
Kitting could use some work. Base kit is missing an F13 (you could throw out the 1u BS for it) and you're missing split numpad options i.e. 1u 0 and split plus. Label the spacebar sizes in the spacebar kit because they're pretty hard to eyeball. Usually it's good to include Alice bars (2u, 2.25u and 2.75u) along with a 1u, 1.25u and 2x3u.

You should know which manufacturer you're going to run this with at this point.