Author Topic: Greets from Paris  (Read 1675 times)

Offline ephemeral25

Greets from Paris
« on: Sun, 29 March 2020, 14:48:47 »
Hello guys,

I did fall into the rabbit a month or two ago though it's been a while since I am using MK.

Let me introduice myself with my current situation.
I am an IT engineer student in apprenticeship (this allows me to stay above water with this expensive hobby). Before joining geekhack, I used to frequent reddit a lot and many Discord servers. At this time I joined few gb tough I didn't received any yet and modded almost all current generic mk I have.
For the moment, I am really deeping into dactylography. It is really something important to me, allowing me to develop my productivity and more importantly get less fatigue while typing. I recently switched from ISO FR to ANSI because for the moment this game is mainly aimed at the english community (especially keysets). Technically this is totally fine but I don't want to be restained in my choices.
At some point I might dive into firmware etc.. but I already have lots of projects going on either for my school and my work.

Marketed MK section

I will list all my keyboard in a timeline (from older the to newest) and tell you a bit of their story:
First of all is the Steelseries 6vg2, my first mechanical keyboard that I got in 2016.(Since then I am still not used to the stock MX Black spring). As I was a kid, I went for the cheaper MK available in the French Market (60e). I still think it is well built. The only downside is the proprietary layout that prevent you from changing the keyset.
Couples months later I got a cheap Chinese Magicforce 68 with outemu blues because I wanted to try loud clicky switches.
Then I jumped on a Corsair K65 RGB with mx red only because I got a big discount. I remember going back and forth between the steelseries and the corsair because as said I didn't really liked mx black neither the mx red.