Author Topic: Starting to design and make a small gaming keypad  (Read 3167 times)

Offline martin525622

Starting to design and make a small gaming keypad
« on: Sun, 13 December 2015, 03:51:57 »
Sup guys,
This is my first project over here its a small 4*6 gaming keypad like the razer tartarus or how it is caled , but with no analog nonsene .
Wanted to ask you guys I will  be usin a arduino pro micro as a controller , i need to know what firmware to use i would aprecheate some help when i will be ready with the smallest pcb posile
IŽll share it with this awsome comunity ive addet 0 ohm rezistors to make a single sidet board and keep cost down planing to get some pcb mount witches to get some flexibiliti with the layout ( you know desolder a switch or so :D its my first keyoardy project so every good coment will be  helpfull

Offline martin525622

Re: Starting to design and make a small gaming keypad
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 13 December 2015, 04:03:37 »
EDIT

got some visualization of the layout for you guys :)
write what would you change :)

Offline TalkingTree

• My projects
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 13 December 2015, 04:14:25 »
Hi and welcome,

The Pro Micro mounts an ATmega32u4 controller so you can use hasu's TMK firmware for that.
Alternatively you could use a Teensy 2.0.
Lastly, since you know your  way around PCB design, why don't you include a controller directly on the board? An ATmega32u2 should be more than enough for a 6 by 4 matrix.
My opensource projects: GH80-3000, TOAD, XMMX. Classified: stuff

Offline martin525622

« Reply #3 on: Sun, 13 December 2015, 04:19:21 »
Hi and welcome,

The Pro Micro mounts an ATmega32u4 controller so you can use hasu's TMK firmware for that.
Alternatively you could use a Teensy 2.0.
Lastly, since you know your  way around PCB design, why don't you include a controller directly on the board? An ATmega32u2 should be more than enough for a 6 by 4 matrix.