Author Topic: My first small project (GamePad)  (Read 2408 times)

Offline Rider_87

My first small project (GamePad)
« on: Sun, 25 February 2018, 10:23:45 »
Hi all!

This is my first project, it's like a small-scale experiment, this help my to realice bigger proyects in the futere.

Besides help me to get experience, it has some advantages.

-Now when I'm playing I'm really comfortable, full keyboard always bothered me a bit when I was play. I put it just below display and display base bothers me.
-I've always played with the cursors, it like me, but some buttons were a bit far, now it's fixed.

-When I don't use pad it will stay over display base and it won't bother.

- Another advantage to have this pad is that now I have more freedom when design full keyboard for dialy use since I don't have to worry about gaming  performance.
- Threaded rods are used to add weight :D, the base is made whit iron too.

I wasn't very careful with cosmetic details because it's a 'experiment', but result is enough decently to stay on my desk.

PD: Coming soonI I will change wire of my monterey haha
« Last Edit: Sun, 25 February 2018, 10:29:28 by Rider_87 »

Offline suicidal_orange

• * Global Moderator
Re: My first small project (GamePad)
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 25 February 2018, 10:32:05 »
Welcome to GH!

Interesting selection of switches and plenty of them - looks like a useful little pad :thumb:
120/100g linear Zealio R1  
GMK Hyperfuse
'Split everything' perfection  
MX Clear
SA Hack'd by Geeks     
EasyAVR mod

Offline Rider_87

« Reply #2 on: Sun, 25 February 2018, 15:19:48 »
Welcome to GH!

Interesting selection of switches and plenty of them - looks like a useful little pad :thumb:

Basically I just play shooters like quake, it work well for me.

Offline fpazos

« Reply #3 on: Wed, 04 April 2018, 02:09:33 »
Nice project. Strange combination of switches and keycaps, but it looks quite nice. Did you used a keypad for the case or you made it??

Offline Rider_87