Author Topic: Should you lube U4 Boba's?  (Read 17257 times)

Offline certifiedBOSS

Should you lube U4 Boba's?
« on: Wed, 25 November 2020, 11:32:56 »
I saw a post on Reddit saying that you shouldn't lube U4's, but if you still want to lube them you should use thinner lube than 205g0, is this true or is it just fine to lube them with 205g0?

Offline powwu

• Discord
Re: Should you lube U4 Boba's?
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 25 November 2020, 11:35:08 »
Gazzew (the designer for u4s) recommends leaving them stock. You can lube them if you want, nothing's stopping you

edit: if you are lubing them, I'd recommend a thinner grease like tribosys 3203 or 3204.
« Last Edit: Wed, 16 December 2020, 13:24:12 by powwu »

Offline ddrfraser1

• RIP Neil
« Reply #2 on: Wed, 25 November 2020, 11:36:16 »
I always lube springs no matter what. Sounds better.

Offline certifiedBOSS

« Reply #3 on: Wed, 25 November 2020, 11:40:48 »
I might just be biased of wanting to lube them cause this is my first build and I want to try my hand at lubing :D

Offline Sup

• * Exquisite Elder
  • Doing university was a mistake
« Reply #4 on: Wed, 25 November 2020, 11:55:41 »
I don't see why you couldn't i am waiting on my boba U4's. lubricating moving parts yes sir probably gonna lube them with 3204 with 45G spring swap.
current
Filco Zero -  NOS Yellow Alps | Canoe R1 Gateron Red | AEK II JP Cream dampend |Filco Majestouch 2 Tex case Gateron Yellow | HHKB Pro 1 2003 Rev AO Serial 000171 | HHKB Pro 1 2003 Rev A1s|DZ60 OG Panda's with Fei spring and stem. | Sentraq S65_Plus OG Invyr Panda's | A17 Gateron Black TX 65G 3204 | Lubrigrante Wildcard Cherry MX silent blacks 3204 58.5G Springs | Rukia Everglide Tourmaline Blue 58.5G Springs | MGA Standard Greetech brown |
Coming soon
Rest in peace Billy Herrington(William Glen Harold Herrington) 1969-2018
Rest in peace Byron Daniel 1989-2020

Offline HungerMechanic

« Reply #5 on: Fri, 27 November 2020, 15:42:01 »