Author Topic: My family is concerned  (Read 2408 times)

Offline ploopy07

My family is concerned
« on: Sat, 16 May 2015, 18:46:00 »
I'm pretty new to mech keyboards but I already have 3... That is about 1 per month after my first purchase. I'm addicted to the beauty of mechanical keyboards and I'm not searching for rehab, but for more keyboards and keysets. I've been lurking around geekhack for a while but I decided to make an account because I can not longer resist some of the group buys going on around here  ;D.

Offline demik

• Pronounced "demique"
Re: My family is concerned
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 16 May 2015, 19:55:35 »
Wait till they see how grown men act like girls over pieces of plastic. Then they will be even more concerned.

BUY HHKB AND RUN. RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN. THIS IS A WASTELAND OF PLASTIC SKULLS. EVERY MAN FOR THEMSELVES.
No, he’s not around. How that sound to ya? Jot it down.

Offline ttzhou

• in your base, belonging
« Reply #2 on: Sat, 16 May 2015, 20:38:41 »
+1 on the artisan caps warning. But a good cherry board with nice thick PBT is just as good as HHKB. I do recommend being wary over group buys. Don't buy them for hype, buy them because you actually can use them on a board that will look good and improve feel.

Offline HoffmanMyster

• HOFF, smol MAN OF MYSTERY
  • * Senior Moderator
« Reply #3 on: Sat, 16 May 2015, 20:42:51 »
Buy more keyboards.

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #4 on: Sat, 16 May 2015, 21:58:43 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

Only three?  Won't last for long ;)

Which three have you got?