Author Topic: Trying to fix a CM Storm Rapid fire  (Read 2519 times)

Offline Slupod

Trying to fix a CM Storm Rapid fire
« on: Tue, 10 March 2015, 03:03:36 »
So recently I broke the mini USB cable to my CM Storm Rapid Fire because I kept plugging and unplugging the connection. I looked for the daughterboard that connects to the keyboard and with no luck I went to the far corners of the internet to find the names of the connections and everything (im new to this stuff :P) It  is a daughterboard adapter with a 5 pin female JST to a mini USB female. Anything would help! I just want to know if I could buy it online somewhere or if I have to make it and how. Thx

Offline Slupod

Re: Trying to fix a CM Storm Rapid fire
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 10 March 2015, 03:06:33 »
I could probably provide pictures if you need them

Offline fknraiden

« Reply #2 on: Tue, 10 March 2015, 03:12:39 »
pictures would probably help, mouser and digikey have tons of everything, just gotta know what you are looking for.

IBM SSK 87'     ReAlForce 55g Silent 10AE

Offline Slupod

« Reply #3 on: Tue, 10 March 2015, 03:33:59 »
Heres the pictures

Offline Slupod

« Reply #4 on: Tue, 10 March 2015, 03:43:19 »
You can see on the daughter board those little 3 spots and one of them is gone thats because i just yanked out the broken mini USB because I got really mad.

Offline fknraiden

« Reply #5 on: Tue, 10 March 2015, 04:02:22 »
i tried looking and just didn't seem to find the part. you may end up finding one that serves the same purpose and you'd just have to attach it in a different way.

Offline Slupod

« Reply #6 on: Tue, 10 March 2015, 04:06:05 »
Do you think I could connect the JST Directly to a USB cable?

Offline fknraiden

« Reply #7 on: Tue, 10 March 2015, 04:19:44 »
filco pcb has a 5 pin molex connector that attaches to the usb cable.
EDIT: like
More
« Last Edit: Tue, 10 March 2015, 04:24:52 by fknraiden »

Offline Slupod

« Reply #8 on: Tue, 10 March 2015, 04:35:42 »