Author Topic: Left handed wireless vertical mouse  (Read 8975 times)

Offline hoggy

Left handed wireless vertical mouse
« on: Fri, 22 April 2016, 04:46:59 »
I'm looking for a left handed vertical mouse, but wireless for a colleague.  Can anyone recommend one?  I'm struggling to find any to be honest.
GH Ergonomic Guide (in progress)
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=54680.0

Offline islisis

Re: Left handed wireless vertical mouse
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 22 April 2016, 06:46:28 »

Offline naz

« Reply #2 on: Sat, 23 April 2016, 15:21:42 »
i have been using that mouse for about 3 years now. The best thing of it is that most of the movents come from your fingers and the rest come from your wrist (a natural movement, very comfortable). There is absolutly no need to move your elbow or shoulder, wich can cause strain and pain in some cases (traditional vertical mouse such as the evoluent tend to do this).

The down side is that is best for smaller hands (friends with bigger hands than mine tell me their middle finger hurt, but then again they only used it for a couple of hours, it takes about a week to get use to it).

Battery last for about 3-4 days, but you can still use it while being pluged.

Offline Zustiur

« Reply #3 on: Sun, 24 April 2016, 09:12:26 »
Evoluent make one. I prefer the weird version myself. Wireless is far too heavy for my taste

sent via tapatalk

Offline islisis

« Reply #4 on: Sun, 24 April 2016, 09:36:57 »
he best thing of it is that most of the movents come from your fingers and the rest come from your wrist (a natural movement, very comfortable).

agreed, it's a great design, i hope their new mouse follows the same design and people who signed for the beta can receive one soon
i would have have bought the current one if they had at least five accessible buttons
symmetrical design choice also seems inspired, do you see it getting in the way for your usage?

Offline Findecanor

« Reply #5 on: Sun, 24 April 2016, 10:23:40 »