Author Topic: If you haven't seen it... it's new to you  (Read 10335 times)

Offline cherpalla

If you haven't seen it... it's new to you
« on: Thu, 02 January 2014, 12:47:46 »
Hi! I was a lurker for a long time, just finished up my first GB and have been a keyboard/PC enthusiast since I was a little girl. I live in the DC area, I'm a programmer for USA Today and a life-long gamer. I play mostly PC games these days, pretty much only WoW and LoL atm.

This is my Race, sporting Cherry MX Reds

This is my Choc Mini, also Cherry MX Reds

I can't wait to finish my latest creation, which is going to be my first time replacing a case.  :eek:

- Cher
c h e r

Offline dustinhxc

• * Exalted Elder
  • IV
    • Gray Designs
Re: If you haven't seen it... it's new to you
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 02 January 2014, 13:56:08 »
Welcome! That's pretty rad that you work for USA Today. Nice keyboards. I like the mini. Is that a sleeve in your photo or just the fabric? Hehe can't tell. Hope to see ya around more!

Offline cherpalla

« Reply #2 on: Thu, 02 January 2014, 14:36:14 »
Welcome! That's pretty rad that you work for USA Today. Nice keyboards. I like the mini. Is that a sleeve in your photo or just the fabric? Hehe can't tell. Hope to see ya around more!

It's actually the way my hair fell, but:

That guy is living on my left forearm.
c h e r

Offline dustinhxc

• * Exalted Elder
  • IV
    • Gray Designs
« Reply #3 on: Thu, 02 January 2014, 14:38:36 »

Show Image

Oh very nice! :) I have my entire body covered.
Nice to meet you!

-Dustin

Offline cherpalla

« Reply #4 on: Thu, 02 January 2014, 14:39:57 »

Show Image

Nice to meet you!

-Dustin

Nice to meet you, too... and I'm working on several. This is just my third one, but I've got 20 or so planned.
c h e r

Offline dustinhxc

• * Exalted Elder
  • IV
    • Gray Designs
« Reply #5 on: Thu, 02 January 2014, 14:40:56 »

Show Image

Nice to meet you!

-Dustin