Author Topic: DSS Profile Appreciation Thread  (Read 17882 times)

Offline NoPunIn10Did

• NoPunIn10Key
DSS Profile Appreciation Thread
« on: Mon, 29 July 2019, 08:44:50 »
Hello all,

I'm very new to this hobby, but I guess I've caught the bug now.  I just wanted to take a moment to sing the praises of DSS keycaps.  I love how the texture is nearly identical to that for DSA, but the the sculpting of the keys makes them so much more natural to type on.

Below is a side-shot of the caps on my Ergodox.

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
Re: DSS Profile Appreciation Thread
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 30 July 2019, 21:50:20 »
That's a pretty steep profile on the left there, the bottom row of the keyboard?

Imagine the horrors of a flipped space bar with that profile :eek:
"Because keyboards are accessories to PC makers, they focus on minimizing the manufacturing costs. But that’s incorrect. It’s in HHKB’s slogan, but when America’s cowboys were in the middle of a trip and their horse died, they would leave the horse there. But even if they were in the middle of a desert, they would take their saddle with them. The horse was a consumable good, but the saddle was an interface that their bodies had gotten used to. In the same vein, PCs are consumable goods, while keyboards are important interfaces." - Eiiti Wada

NEC APC-H4100E | Ducky DK9008 Shine MX blue LED red | Ducky DK9008 Shine MX blue LED green | Link 900243-08 | CM QFR MX black | KeyCool 87 white MX reds | HHKB 2 Pro | Model M 02-Mar-1993 | Model M 29-Nov-1995 | CM Trigger (broken) | CM QFS MX green | Ducky DK9087 Shine 3 TKL Yellow Edition MX black | Lexmark SSK 21-Apr-1994 | IBM SSK 13-Oct-1987 | CODE TKL MX clear | Model M 122 01-Jun-1988