Author Topic: Good mouse for white desk to replace DeatAdder  (Read 2390 times)

Offline czarek

• Keep the momentum going!
    • FalbaTech
Good mouse for white desk to replace DeatAdder
« on: Sat, 26 September 2015, 02:48:38 »
Guys I'm looking for a good mouse that will track fine on my white desk without the mouse mat. I'm a big fan of DeathAdders, been using all versions since Black Edition (BE, 2013 and now Chroma) but it only works on a mat. I previously had Logitech G602 which tracked fine directly on this desk and I actually liked how it glided (the surface of the desk is very smooth, but only semi-glossy, really nice for mousing). Unfortunately G602's middle click button died pretty quickly so I don't want to get just another G602. I also use trackballs (previously KEM, now mostly CST and M570) sometimes but I prefer to use mouse for games like SC2, Diablo 3 or Dota 2. I'm not a pro gamer but I do appreciate of how deathadder tracks so something with equally good tracking would be preferred. Do you know any mouse that would fit this criteria? Palm grip, good tracking with little to no acceleration, DPI around 1800 (that's how I have my DA set) that will work without the mouse mat on white desk?
My little ErgoDox / GH60 factory: http://falbatech.pl

Offline Draxor

• Generic Idiot
Re: Good mouse for white desk to replace DeatAdder
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 26 September 2015, 17:04:39 »
What speaks against just getting a mousepad? They're cheaper than a new, good mouse

Offline gabamnml

• I have no idea what i'm doing
« Reply #2 on: Sat, 26 September 2015, 17:47:16 »
I recommend Sphex mousepad it is a really awesome here is the link http://www.razerzone.com/gaming-mouse-mats/razer-sphex

Offline Elrick

• Hype Master
  • Keyboard Orgasmist
« Reply #3 on: Sat, 26 September 2015, 20:33:58 »
Palm grip, good tracking with little to no acceleration, DPI around 1800 (that's how I have my DA set) that will work without the mouse mat on white desk?