Author Topic: I'm the new guy  (Read 2696 times)

Offline drteeth

I'm the new guy
« on: Wed, 22 August 2012, 09:41:08 »
So I'm the new guy here. I've been looking into mechanical keyboards for about a week now and found this great forum and thought I'd register. I have no real experience with mechanicals but from what I've read and seen/heard on Youtube, I'd like something with Cherry Blues. My main use is programming/developing and do very little gaming. However, since I haven't really seen/heard any mechanical in person since the mid-80's, I'm wondering if that is really what I want.

Does anyone know of a member in the Central Arkansas area that has a mechanical keyboard that I could touch/hear?

Offline Computer-Lab in Basement

• The needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few.
  • * Elevated Elder
  • Live long and prosper
Re: I'm the new guy
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 22 August 2012, 09:49:05 »

Unfortunately I am unsure of and GeekHackers in the Arkansas area.  I wish I could be of greater assistance, but I'm up in the northeast US.
tp thread is tp thread
Sometimes it's like he accidentally makes a thread instead of a google search.

IBM Model M SSK | IBM Model F XT | IBM Model F 122 | IBM Model M 122 | Ducky YOTD 2012 w/ blue switches | Poker II w/ Blue switches | Royal Kludge RK61 w/ Blue switches

Offline i3oilermaker

• * Vendor
  • techkeys.us
    • TechKeys
« Reply #2 on: Wed, 22 August 2012, 09:55:46 »
Welcome!  It started with Browns and after having tried all the other switches they are still my favorite.  If you do want that clicky sound, blues may be the way to go.

Offline boost

• BOSTMOBILE
  • * Elevated Elder
  • NY Giants!!!
« Reply #3 on: Wed, 22 August 2012, 10:01:47 »
Welcome to geekhack!!!
"Aerodynamics are for people who can't build engines."

-Enzo Ferrari

Offline hazeluff

• * Vendor
  • 光復香港
    • Hazeluff
« Reply #4 on: Wed, 22 August 2012, 10:57:07 »
Welcome young padawan.

May the clicks and clacks be with you (but not your money).