Author Topic: Hey all!  (Read 1959 times)

Offline TheRescuer

Hey all!
« on: Tue, 18 October 2016, 16:42:54 »
Hey everybody! I am just starting out in mechanical keyboards and I can easily see how one can become obsessed! I recently bought a Ducky Shine 3, which will be my first mechanical keyboard (once it is shipped to me), and I am already trying to research for some new keycaps. I have already made a list of other keyboards that I want, so i can see that this may be a dangerous hobby for me  ;D

Not to end my intro post with a question, but does anybody have recommendations for a TKL keyset for backlit boards? I have been having a bit of trouble tracking one down, other than for replacement sets.

Thanks and Hello again!

TheRescuer

Offline seville57

Re: Hey all!
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 19 October 2016, 04:28:47 »
Hey everybody! I am just starting out in mechanical keyboards and I can easily see how one can become obsessed! I recently bought a Ducky Shine 3, which will be my first mechanical keyboard (once it is shipped to me), and I am already trying to research for some new keycaps. I have already made a list of other keyboards that I want, so i can see that this may be a dangerous hobby for me  ;D

Not to end my intro post with a question, but does anybody have recommendations for a TKL keyset for backlit boards? I have been having a bit of trouble tracking one down, other than for replacement sets.

Thanks and Hello again!

TheRescuer

Hi and welcome to GH!

Yes, it is a dangerous hobby so watch your wallet.

I have some Ducky k- boards, 1 Ducky One RGB YOTG, 1 pink Ducky One and some Ducky Shine 2/3/4. But I don't like the "Bigfoot" design on the Shine 4/5 RGB, Shine 3 and Ducky One looks much better.

Remember that the Ducky Shine 3 k - boards was/is a 87/108 (88/109 if it is a ISO/Nordic/UK layout board) keys, a lots of keycaps sets are only 104 keys.

One question, is the Ducky Shine 3 board you bought a TKL or a fullsize?