Author Topic: 'Nother noob  (Read 2595 times)

Offline Deimos

'Nother noob
« on: Wed, 16 August 2017, 00:28:42 »
Hello...very much the noob here (and a girl besides).

I'm going to be modding my first keyboard, but only just a bit
I have a background in electronics from working for an aerospace company for years, but I only modded black boxes (and they didn't have keyboards  :)) ) so I'm still going to need some help with my project.

Offline yuppie

Re: 'Nother noob
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 16 August 2017, 00:55:41 »

I have a background in electronics from working for an aerospace company for years, but I only modded black boxes (and they didn't have keyboards  :)) ) so I'm still going to need some help with my project.

Welcome! I recognize this name from somewhere... Do you happen to also go by the name "Dread"?
"Overall, it's a good community..  wish you well on your Pokemon Journey.." - TP4
Current Trades -- Wishlist

Offline Deimos

« Reply #2 on: Wed, 16 August 2017, 01:10:02 »

Welcome! I recognize this name from somewhere... Do you happen to also go by the name "Dread"?

Thank you. :-)

I am on other forums with the name Deimos (the RPF for one), but none with the name "Dread" .

Offline yuppie

« Reply #3 on: Wed, 16 August 2017, 01:17:32 »

Thank you. :-)

I am on other forums with the name Deimos (the RPF for one), but none with the name "Dread" .

It's a name from an old game I used to play.

So, what boards are your favorite? Are you into Artisans?
"Overall, it's a good community..  wish you well on your Pokemon Journey.." - TP4
Current Trades -- Wishlist

Offline Deimos

« Reply #4 on: Wed, 16 August 2017, 01:33:51 »
Remember the "noob" part?
I had to google what you were talking about with the Artisan question.  :-[

All I've ever used are your run-of-the-mill pedestrian desktop keyboards.