Author Topic: Mico mod?  (Read 3173 times)

Offline zig_ziglar

Mico mod?
« on: Wed, 19 March 2014, 20:23:36 »
Hi, I have small hands and have been trying to find a mouse I can use comfortably for a long time. I use a hybrid claw/fingertip grip and have found that the best size is around 95-100mm in length. This really narrows my choices, as most hardware companies seem to think that small = budget.

I have tried the Razer Salmosa ASE which is small enough, but the button shape and high sensitivity resulted in far too many missclicks on the right button. I'm currently using a Kinzu V2 pro, which is a great shape and the sensor is just fine, but it's too big and I'm getting cramps.

I haven't tried the Mico, but shape wise it looks perfect. However, Zowie have not fixed the sensor bug, so I was thinking maybe I could immitate the kinzuadder mod and do a kinzumico?! I'm an electronics noob though, so here I am. Is my proposition viable? I pretty much don't care what sensor I interchange so long as it is optical and not buggy, has no or minimal prediction, no or deactivatable acceleration and at least 1600dpi and 1000hz (although I'd settle with 500hz if I had to).

I've got a Pyra on order to see how I fair with it, but I'm not too hopeful.

Cheers
Visit the Typing Test and try!

Offline davkol

•  Post Editing Timeout
Re: Mico mod?
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 20 March 2014, 16:42:59 »
Pyra has very light buttons (except the wheel, which is frankly crap).

Offline zig_ziglar

« Reply #2 on: Thu, 20 March 2014, 16:48:06 »