Author Topic: GH Swolenation  (Read 63050 times)

Offline ghostjuggernaut

• * Curator
GH Swolenation
« on: Fri, 24 July 2015, 16:43:20 »
We have threads for just about everything on GH.  I have seen people post and thought why not start a gym thread.  I don't have anything specific in mind, but it'd be a great place to share milestones, PR's, advice, or just general OT discussion.

I've been out of the gym for about a year, and just started back up.  Been doing stronglifts to start, until I get my squat/deadlift/bench back where I want it.  I have a long way to go to get back to my old self, but hopefully this will be a nice way of getting there.

Offline trizkut

• * Global Moderator
Re: GH Swolenation
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 24 July 2015, 16:47:11 »
Walked into the gym for the first time today.

Came in the door swolle like booker t's WCW days.

Looked around and realized i was the littlest dude in there...

Need roids

Reminded me of this  :))

I started lifting again a bit under a year ago, after neglecting fitness for most of college.  I'm working on getting my bench up, then I might consider entering a local meet for fun  ;D

Offline Sent

• Simplistic Serenity
  • * Exquisite Elder
  • ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
« Reply #2 on: Fri, 24 July 2015, 16:49:02 »
Gotta subscribe to that Swolie bible and hit up Biami.  Broscience, son. :))

Offline trizkut

• * Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: Fri, 24 July 2015, 16:50:28 »

Gotta stop the dad bod.

Offline Sent

• Simplistic Serenity
  • * Exquisite Elder
  • ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
« Reply #4 on: Fri, 24 July 2015, 16:52:18 »
Even now, those stupid ****ing gun shots get me every time.

Offline ghostjuggernaut

• * Curator
« Reply #5 on: Fri, 24 July 2015, 16:52:59 »

Need roids

I started lifting again a bit under a year ago, after neglecting fitness for most of college.  I'm working on getting my bench up, then I might consider entering a local meet for fun  ;D