Author Topic: A short introdutcion  (Read 2377 times)

Offline AMongoose

• happy workman user
A short introdutcion
« on: Sat, 20 August 2016, 19:56:46 »
Hello geekhack,

I program for a living and use mechanical keyboards for fun.

Started using mechanical keyboards some 4 years ago with an iso zowie celeritas with MX browns.
Recently I began using workman as my layout for home and work which led me to use a model M for the ability to freely replace the top caps. While that's pretty fine for house use it's not accepted at my workplace at all so I am searching for some iso keycaps that are not fully sculpted.

I prefer to have my keyboard on my lap.

I hope to have a good time with you all.

Offline reaper

• ** Moderator Emeritus
Re: A short introdutcion
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 20 August 2016, 21:49:55 »
I hope to have a good time with you all.

And good time you shall have!   Welcome aboard this crazy train.  :)
« Last Edit: Sat, 20 August 2016, 22:07:58 by reaper »
Att fly är livet, att dröja, döden.
Din Eli

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 23 August 2016, 06:01:03 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

What you want is uniform profile keycaps.

The easiest ones to get are DSA profile from Signature Plastics/Pimp My Keyboard.

You didn't say which country, but MechSupply.co.uk has a very nice navy blue DSA set GB running at the moment: https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=82150.0

Otherwise you could look for SA sets, which is a somewhat higher profile, but most SA sets tend to be sculptured rather than uniform profile.