Author Topic: Links to good 75% cases and PCb's ?  (Read 20105 times)

Offline Luciqueii

• 【Luciquell & Co.】
Links to good 75% cases and PCb's ?
« on: Thu, 04 January 2018, 17:32:45 »

Hi everyone!

I am really new at this with keyboards... I am looking for 75% KB layout case and PCB that fits with the case.
I want the case to be a higher profile from the back so it is not completely flat.

Also how many keys is it in 75% layout? I see different every picture I look at on the web...

Thank you guys! <3

Offline Leslieann

• * Elevated Elder
Re: Links to good 75% cases and PCb's ?
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 05 January 2018, 04:03:29 »
The different layouts you see are probably 65%. 75% is 84 keys and has nearly all the same keys as a TKL but wrapped up tight. If it's missing FN keys, that is a 65% and if it is also missing the arrow keys, it's a 60%. There is also a 68 which is a TKL without FN keys and missing Home/End.

Also, 75% really is quite an uncommon size so options are extremely limited, if you want to piece it together from parts, your only real choice is Gonz (who seems to be extremely back ordered) or the  EEPW84/XD84 out of China (Ali Express). While Gonz work is supposed to be good, my advice would be to pick neither, Gonz, as mentioned is backed up, and after my last experience with Ali Express, no thank you. It took 4 months to get all of the parts and I have yet to see if all of those worked. If something goes wrong, you may be waiting a long time and/or desoldering and re-soldering nearly 400 joints. Which is where I currently stand.