Author Topic: [IC] Sabertooth 80 [Update on Pricing]  (Read 6135 times)

Offline Sabertooth

[IC] Sabertooth 80 [Update on Pricing]
« on: Fri, 01 October 2021, 00:56:19 »
Hi everyone!
I am a keyboard lover from korea.
Its my first time writing a topic here.
I used to collect keyboards, and decided to make my own.
All the planning is finished. I am in contact with the factory and to lower the price for each unit, I decided to look for others who may be interested in my keyboard.
The concept of this keyboard is a combination between modern and classic.
I know its expensive for a first GB, but there is no way I can bring the price down more because I'm making only a few of these.

-Specs-
Colour: Silver (maybe gray but with extra cost)
Layout: WKL only
Degree: 9
Mounting Method: Sandwich (just like whale but a little more harder)
Material: Aluminium 6061 and Brass for weight (SUS for gray)
Quantity: 20 (Factory told me that their price differ by 1/20/50 I decided to go with 20)
Price: Targeting 550 (no pcb included) The tight budget I've set leaves us no margin. Price including shipping and packaging)

If you are interested, please join my server
https://discord.gg/PJXAAgd6

- Notice -
For some funny reasons, people are focusing on the price 750. I never said that it would cost 750. I took it easy on the pricing range but maybe it was a mistake.
I am still contacting multiple factories from multiple countries to bring the price down. It could go below 550. Nobody knows including me.
The material of the housing will be changed to 6063.
Lately the pricing of the aluminium has gone up high. And since I am producing only a few than other GBs, it cannot be cheaper than making more.
This GB will go with no margin. I am not interested in making money through my hobby. It was planned for my own housing, but since it was too expensive to make only one for me, I decided to make a bit more to bring the price down a little. If the price is too high for you, you can pass on.