Author Topic: Hello ppl's :D  (Read 1451 times)

Offline Luke

• My Technology Blog
Hello ppl's :D
« on: Sat, 02 February 2013, 09:39:49 »
Hello All,

How are you all doing? Just took up an interest in mechanicals from looking at some of your awesome boards! I'm a software developer so I guess the extra speed would increase productivity  :))

I haven't had a mechanical before, so I have ordered a white Keycool 87 with Blue MX's from qtan, and a tonne of custom keys from the USA to get me started. Can't wait for them all to arrive  ;D

Looking forward to being part of this awesome community you have here!

Offline reaper

• ** Moderator Emeritus
Re: Hello ppl's :D
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 02 February 2013, 10:35:39 »
Hey Luke, welcome to Geekhack and please let us know how you like that Keycool 87 from qtan (if you have time, you can even do a short review and post it in here).  :)
Att fly är livet, att dröja, döden.
Din Eli

Offline Luke

• My Technology Blog
« Reply #2 on: Sat, 02 February 2013, 10:39:25 »
Hey Luke, welcome to Geekhack and please let us know how you like that Keycool 87 from qtan (if you have time, you can even do a short review and post it in here).  :)

Thank you :D and I might just do that! Won't have anything to compare it to but I could give it a go  ;)

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #3 on: Sat, 02 February 2013, 17:16:50 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

There is a keycap maker in the UK too - might save you some postage now that the price has doubled.

http://www.qwerkeys.co.uk/