Author Topic: TechKeys business card  (Read 15341 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Kven

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 0
TechKeys business card
« on: Wed, 06 January 2016, 20:18:35 »
I recently got a TechKeys business card and I'm lost.  What I'd like to do is (if possible) add a few more keys to this device and use it as the host for a custom input panel. Something like a 10key keyboard but not with the keys all in one place, and as many keys as possible.

I've been looking through the source files found in this post https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=53378.0 but like I said I'm lost.

What I don't understand is how inputs are defined, I assume that in main_techkeys.c  lines 19 through 27 defines what each key does and lines 29 and 30 defines the actual keys. I don't know where  the signal input from the physical device being captured.  Is that what's going on in platforms.c?  If so I see things like r1 through r5 commented (and c1 through c14).  If that is the signal being captured where is it going in the code from here?
« Last Edit: Sat, 09 January 2016, 02:46:54 by Kven »

Offline infiniti

  • I <3 KB
  • * Senior Moderator
  • Posts: 2379
  • Location: Thrilla, Manila, Philippines
  • Bob was here
    • PM me and ask for a custom title!
Re: TechKeys business card
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 08 January 2016, 10:16:45 »
I moved this to the techkeys.us sub-forum and hopefully i3oilermaker can get you all sorted out.

Offline i3oilermaker

  • * Moderator
  • Posts: 2361
  • Location: Chicago
  • techkeys.us
    • TechKeys
Re: TechKeys business card
« Reply #2 on: Fri, 08 January 2016, 10:21:17 »
Which card do you have?

Offline Kven

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 0
Re: TechKeys business card
« Reply #3 on: Sat, 09 January 2016, 02:25:37 »