Author Topic: Nice find?  (Read 2337 times)

Offline Drexciya

Nice find?
« on: Tue, 11 August 2015, 10:10:31 »
I've already posted on another forum but I'd like to share my story.

I was searching for an Intellimouse 1.1a mouse since mine is getting very tired already (almost 15 years old and still kicking, except mouse1 is double clicking sometimes).
So as I was searching I stumbled upon this ad where the seller was offering 50€ for a bunch of keyboards, games and a hard-drive. One of the keyboards caught my eye since it looked pretty big and something told me it could be a nice find.

I bought this keyboard, a Microsoft one with a mouse (wireless pack) and another cheap rubber dome for, wait for it, 25€ including postage.

I'm completely new to this world of keyboards and this my first mechanical keyboard. I never tried one but it feels AMAZING! All keys are working (some of them feel like they get stuck but I guess with some dirt cleaning I can fix it)

I would like to share some pictures of it. Looks pretty dirty, but I will clean and take care of it with much love! :)

I've googled the model number but I couldn't find anything. (G81-3410LPNPO

Thoughts?

« Last Edit: Tue, 11 August 2015, 10:14:34 by Drexciya »

Offline azhdar

• Praise the AZERTY god
  • 65% Enlightened
Re: Nice find?
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 11 August 2015, 10:14:32 »
As the number indicate it's lasered caps : G81-3410LPNPO
http://deskthority.net/wiki/Cherry_article_numbers it's a beautifull case though.
Azerty Propagandiste

Offline Magna224

« Reply #2 on: Tue, 11 August 2015, 10:16:08 »
G81s are Cherry MY switches.  I have a few NIB in my closet missing keycaps. Cherrys lasered PBT keycaps are pretty nice mine were doubleshots.
If you live in AZ you can try my keyboards. I usually keep plenty of different ALPS and MX and buckling springs.

Offline Drexciya

« Reply #3 on: Tue, 11 August 2015, 10:16:45 »
Is lasered caps a good or bad thing? I have no clue.

Offline CPTBadAss

• Woke up like this