Author Topic: [IC] Cities Street  (Read 3511 times)

Offline Tim.TheNeonFrog

[IC] Cities Street
« on: Tue, 20 February 2024, 10:53:37 »
Hi Everyone ! I am Tim , this is my first time ever attempt to design keycaps , the design inspiration come form street in Hong Kong , i really like this design myself and i hope everyone else like this design as much as i do !

I will keep on updating this post as soon a has new render image or design changes

IC FORM

Base(Partial)
306239-0
306241-1

Novelties
306243-2
306245-3

A BIG Thank You to everyone that stay until this part , if you have any suggestion or comment , feel free to spell it out weather in the IC FORM or here , I will keep track of the comment and reply to them as much as i can

« Last Edit: Tue, 20 February 2024, 10:59:07 by Tim.TheNeonFrog »

Offline cthalupa

Re: [IC] Cities Street
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 20 February 2024, 20:51:57 »
edit: this thread got absolutely nuked while I was longposting. Leaving just the useful parts.

Being passionate about a design is the most important part in getting started. It will continue to be important in maintaining standards, seeing the project through to completion, etc. But there's a lot of other steps. https://github.com/nopunin10did/keycap-designers-guide is a bit out of date at this point, but it's still probably the most up-to-date/complete guide at this point in time. I'd recommend reading through it and discounting anything that seems to be time-bound to 2021 or so.

I'd also really recommend spending some time learning Blender, and I'd also contemplate picking up Keyboard Render Kit 2 - https://imperfectlink.gumroad.com/l/KRK2 - it will provide you with professionally modeled keycaps, boards to place them on, etc., all in a workflow optimized for keycap set designers.
« Last Edit: Tue, 20 February 2024, 20:53:52 by cthalupa »

Offline pelfox

« Reply #2 on: Tue, 20 February 2024, 20:56:15 »