Author Topic: Longtime keyboard enthusiast, complete newbie to MK community  (Read 2336 times)

Offline DeviAchariya

Longtime keyboard enthusiast, complete newbie to MK community
« on: Thu, 05 March 2015, 11:30:48 »
Hello everyone! I've been lurking this message board for a while while researching what would be my best purchase for my first mechanical keyboard.

I grew up with computers in the early 90s, but I am by no means a h4x0rz. I had some pretty cool teachers who taught me how to create games, type properly, and even format stuff in Word (I suck with office softwares). I've been working as a web + print designer for 10 years now and only recently got myself a nice keyboard to make my work even more enjoyable.

A couple of years ago, I remember expressing my excitement over finding an old keyboard that made clickity noises at the thrift store, none of my friends understood my joy and neither did I, honestly. Thanks to the age of the internet, I now know what ASMR is and why these keyboards are such a pleasure to type on and listen to. I never thought there was a whole community for mechanical keyboard enthusiasts!

I'm very excited to be here!
« Last Edit: Thu, 05 March 2015, 11:32:41 by DeviAchariya »
Ducky Shine Mini
    [my first!]

Offline dante

Re: Longtime keyboard enthusiast, complete newbie to MK community
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 05 March 2015, 11:33:58 »
RUN!

Offline DeviAchariya

Ducky Shine Mini
    [my first!]

Offline mattycee

« Reply #3 on: Thu, 05 March 2015, 11:44:10 »
RUN!

Why?? :(

it going to cost you an arm and a leg. Maybe some livers and stuff  :eek:
Current: Das 4 MX Blues,  Poker II MX Clears

Offline DeviAchariya

« Reply #4 on: Thu, 05 March 2015, 11:50:53 »
RUN!

Why?? :(

it going to cost you an arm and a leg. Maybe some livers and stuff  :eek:

I've already accepted my new fate.

:waits patiently for new orders to come in:
Ducky Shine Mini
    [my first!]

Offline Snowdog993

• Grace Under Pressure
  • Justifiably Clueless.