Author Topic: Kiwi Enthusiast  (Read 2173 times)

Offline Stargorn

Kiwi Enthusiast
« on: Thu, 04 June 2015, 06:46:04 »
Hi all,
I have been lurking for a while and thought I would formally introduce myself. I have been a professional musician for the last 10 years but this year I decided to become a computer programmer. The path of programming has led me to learn to touch type (I was a hnper for 15+ years). This in turn led me to mechanical keyboards. My first purchase was an old WYSE terminal board which turned out to be rubber domes, to my great dismay. My next purchase was an Apple Desktop Bus Keyboard and x2 Apple M0110As which I converted to usb with Hasu's mod. Last month I bought a Ducky ZeroS TKL with MX Blues and x2 Ducky Mini YoTH with MX Reds for me and my wife (she felt the keyboard and instantly wanted one too). After hearing all the buzz about Buckling spring, I have bought an IBM silver label Model M 1391401 from '87 that will arrive in a few days. Excite!
« Last Edit: Thu, 04 June 2015, 20:06:33 by Stargorn »

1987 IBM Model M (1391401),  Apple M0110A (Mitsumi Type 1),  Apple Desktop Bus Keyboard (White Monterey),  Ducky Mini YoTH (MX Reds),  Ducky Zero TKL (MX Blues)

Offline meow a cat

• Resistance is futile.
Re: Kiwi Enthusiast
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 04 June 2015, 09:14:04 »
Hi all,