Author Topic: APL Keycaps  (Read 4859 times)

Offline reverkiller

APL Keycaps
« on: Sat, 22 December 2012, 19:31:18 »
I'm a hobby programmer, and I LOVE APL font. I saw a post with model M APL caps on reddit (best shown in this picture ). I was wondering if anyone knew where I could get either these caps, or similar caps for Cherry or ALPs switches. I did a bit googling but have found not too much. Anybody have any ideas?
Stockpile: Das Keyboard Ultimate (Blues), Ducky YotD (Reds), Model M ('87), Poker (Reds), Siig Minitouch (ALPS) || In Progress: Phantom || Wishlist: Filco Japanese Layout (Browns)

Offline dorkvader

• all about the "hack" in "geekhack"
Re: APL Keycaps
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 23 December 2012, 02:02:10 »
Hmm, I believe they exist for cherry as well, but are rather uncommon. Your bestbet might be to stalk auction sites until one shows up (Eventually) . In any case, I think you can expect to pay a lot for them.

There was a recent Russian(cyrillic)/Engligh PBT GB, so maybe APL can be added to round2 if there is enough orders. This would be fore wherry MX Ofcourse.

I always liked the looks of the APL keyboards, too.

Offline HarryPalms

« Reply #2 on: Sun, 23 December 2012, 11:37:39 »

Offline IvanIvanovich

• Mr. Silk Underwear
« Reply #3 on: Sun, 23 December 2012, 19:58:49 »
I quite liked the look of that set myself. I contacted the owner plasticchair to ask for some more photo so I can trace the APL legend. If they agree or I can find the Cherry style version image elsewhere to trace I will get them into my legend library so it could be an option for dyesubs replica later on.

Offline HarryPalms

« Reply #4 on: Tue, 25 December 2012, 11:49:08 »
Sounds good!  I'm interested.

Offline reverkiller

« Reply #5 on: Tue, 25 December 2012, 12:50:41 »