Author Topic: "spyware" in mouse, keyboard software  (Read 2487 times)

Offline typo

"spyware" in mouse, keyboard software
« on: Tue, 04 June 2013, 18:40:10 »
I am a programmer. I have recently looked at software from most manufacturers. I will not name names. all of them included what would be considered "spyware","malware". from a simple registration nag even once uninstalled. to reporting how many times you clicked each button. of course nothing truly malicious but I still feel it is an invasion of privacy. does not really matter anyways. if you are using windows the os is doing a whole lot of the same. I know this is a heated subject so let's please keep it cool.

Offline funkymeeba

• CRUMPULAR
  • WEST SHINJUKU PLANTING TUNE
Re: "spyware" in mouse, keyboard software
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 04 June 2013, 18:47:21 »
I'd be curious about the names involved in this one.
17:15 < vun> these are the healthiest crisps I've ever come across
17:16 < vun> mostly because I can't get the bag open

meebcats - my bad music

Offline typo

« Reply #2 on: Tue, 04 June 2013, 18:50:45 »
lets just say it is all the names you know. I don't feel like calling anyone out because what they are doing is legal and all I need is to get sued for defamation. how about this. install your fav software and use a packet sniffer.

Offline esoomenona

• Gnillort?
« Reply #3 on: Tue, 04 June 2013, 18:54:17 »
How is it defamation if it's true? Only speak the truth in what you know and say and call them all out.

Offline PointyFox

« Reply #4 on: Tue, 04 June 2013, 18:55:27 »
In Soviet Russia keyboard taps you.

Offline Jocelyn

• 조셀린
Re: &quot;spyware&quot; in mouse, keyboard software
« Reply #5 on: Tue, 04 June 2013, 18:56:21 »
Um Razer??

Offline davkol

•  Post Editing Timeout
« Reply #7 on: Wed, 05 June 2013, 03:24:43 »
Another reason to use GNU/Linux!

Offline iri

« Reply #8 on: Wed, 05 June 2013, 06:27:29 »
i switched from linux to mac os btw