Author Topic: Flashing GH60 rev.C  (Read 12764 times)

Offline Prelim

Flashing GH60 rev.C
« on: Fri, 22 January 2016, 14:58:09 »
hi guys!

Guess I'm a noob (first time flashing a custom keyboard) but I can't get my GH60 working :(

I've flash firmware ukbdc_gh60-0.1.hex firmware using FLIP successfully and the keyboard did not respond any key press. Afterwards I've tried the latest ukbdc_gh60_revB-0.3-dev.hex, also flashed successfully but with the same result. Also tried ukbdc_gh60-0.2_rc2_std_layout.hex since I thought layout was missing, same results :( Windows detects new keyboard on device manager but nothing works.....

If I open FLIP again, it always gives and error on USB communication:

I have to press the program button (S1) on the back of the board, in order to FLIP detect the board again.

can someone help me?

2x GH60 revC - lubed Linjärs 65g / lubed H1s 65g with SPRIT 5mm acrylic plate | Dolch PAC - Cherry housing / Gateron sliders 65g and QMK clips | Raptor K1 G80-1890 stock 
Floating on Cherry/GMK caps - White on Black, Classic Beige, Dolch, Olivetti, Alcatel MMK, Hellgrau

Offline BlueNalgene

Re: Flashing GH60 rev.C
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 22 January 2016, 15:22:20 »
You aren't connected to the PC yet, so it cannot be programmed.

The first step is to select your chipset.  I can't tell if you have done that yet.  And I'm not sure what board you are doing this on.  For the ones in my GB, we had the ATmega32u2.  Therefore, our instructions used that.  From that thread:

Ok the board is built but I can't figure out how to program it. I know about http://www.tmk-kbd.com/tmk_keyboard/editor/alps64/index.html but not how to make it work.