Author Topic: hi  (Read 1648 times)

Offline 3c0x2

• shiggy
hi
« on: Wed, 09 January 2013, 21:35:56 »
Greetings from midwest America. On par with many, I'm fairly new to the mechanical keyboard scene and have recently made my inaugural purchase: a pre-owned Leopold FC200RT with minor prior usage.

11502-011504-1

Certainly nothing special, but I've grown quite fond of it. Browns seem to suit me well, though I must admit, my experience with other switches is next to nonexistent.

Anyway, just wanted to throw myself out there (and thus put myself that much closer to satisfying the minimum post requirement for classifieds :) ). Hope everyone is enjoying their day!

Offline reaper

• ** Moderator Emeritus
Re: hi
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 09 January 2013, 21:45:02 »
Welcome to Geekhack and that's a nice first board for you.  I had the first Leopold when EK started to carry them.  Very solid board indeed.  :)
Att fly är livet, att dröja, döden.
Din Eli

Offline 3c0x2

• shiggy
« Reply #2 on: Wed, 09 January 2013, 22:05:26 »
Welcome to Geekhack and that's a nice first board for you.  I had the first Leopold when EK started to carry them.  Very solid board indeed.  :)

Thanks, and good to hear! :D I'm in the process of further ricing it out currently. Looking to get my hands on a red escape keycap and perhaps some matching red R1 media keys.

Not an inexpensive hobby by any means. :)

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #3 on: Wed, 09 January 2013, 22:06:10 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

Love the classic white on black look :)