Author Topic: First time on geekhack  (Read 347 times)

Offline RisD0m

First time on geekhack
« on: Sat, 01 June 2024, 08:19:33 »
Hello Everyone!  :thumb:
This is my first time on geekhack and more importantly I am going to be building my own mechanical keyboard next week.
Bought the Pavlov from KBDfans earlier this week and will hopefully be arriving in (not so) sunny England on Tuesday! Will be paring it with gateron ink v2's, and will be paring it with the GMK Electric keycap set with was delivered on Thursday.

I'm looking forward to this exciting start and I hope that I will enjoy this hobby and will be a regular on the forums.

RisD0m

Offline Rhienfo

• Why is everything I want here so expensive :(
Re: First time on geekhack
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 01 June 2024, 08:30:11 »
Welcome to Geekhack :)

I haven't heard of someone using gat inks to build a board in a long time. Would 100% recommend to replace the springs on them to something more consistent like tx springs (and probably something a bit lighter like 57-62g, because I find 70g to be a bit heavy, but that's a more of a preference thing) and to lube them if you haven't, with something like an oil like 105g0, and not a grease like 205g0, because it doesn't really need it and will just make the switch more sluggish.

Offline RisD0m

« Reply #2 on: Sat, 01 June 2024, 11:26:56 »
thanks haha