Author Topic: Hello from Seattle!  (Read 1588 times)

Offline aanoi

• Drew Rios
Hello from Seattle!
« on: Wed, 02 December 2015, 23:02:52 »
Hey guys!

I'm a designer here in Seattle at a certain software company and I'm relatively new to the deeper world of mechanical keyboards, but it's something that i've fallen deeply in love with :) I'm in pursuit of a SA keycap set from Signature Plastics as i have an obsession with typography and love the type on their cap sets! As a designer myself, i'm inspired by the creators of sets on this forum and actually hope i can share some designs myself with you all. I have a few i've been sitting on and it would be a dream to get a set produce with others :)

I'm sadly late to the game on many many many many beautiful SA cap sets and desperately looking for a set i can get my hands on. I feel that i'm quickly running out of options as it seems to be hard to get your hands on any set :( If anyone has any advice or info on how i can buy a set, i would appreciate it more than you can know.

Thanks for having me!

Offline demik

• Pronounced "demique"
Re: Hello from Seattle!
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 02 December 2015, 23:52:56 »
SEAHAWKS SUCK.

- mad 49er fan.

also welcome!
No, he’s not around. How that sound to ya? Jot it down.

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 06 December 2015, 02:50:55 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

SA keycap sets are great, as long as you have heavier switches.  There's a lot of plastic in the keycaps, and many say they are too heavy for lighter switches.

To find a set, have a look at group buys for any running GBs, or interest checks for upcoming GBs.  Other than that keep an eye on classifieds as they do turn up for sale from time to time.