Author Topic: Would anyone be able to help with WASD keyb designing  (Read 9443 times)

Offline mmaou

Would anyone be able to help with WASD keyb designing
« on: Sun, 02 December 2012, 13:25:29 »
Hi there, this is my first post, so please do tell me if I make any mistakes on usage of the forum
and english is not my first language so please excuse my mistakes.

I was looking for a mechanical keyboard for a while untill recently I found out about the WASD keyboards.
I had a fiddle with their keyboard designer on their webpage and as I was looking at the gallery, I have seen these keyboards
with pictures on it, and apparently you can make your own .cdr or .ai file with their templates.
Examples are like these.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=272302182808792&set=a.272301829475494.61780.209777592394585&type=1&relevant_count=4

I have no previous experience with cdr and ai but I do know a little bit about photoshop (if its relevant at all)
I have downloaded some simple pictures and would want to superimpose it onto the templates files, but the parts of the picture will be located in between the 'key squares' on the template, does it mean I need to cut the picture into squares and fir them into each key squares on the template?

Are there any guides of some sort out there instructing how to make the cdr file for the WASD keyboards?
I m not putting much hope as I have no experience of the cdr/ai programs but I guess there's no harm asking.
Any comments would be appreciated!

Offline TheProfosist

• Custom Layouts Only!
Re: Would anyone be able to help with WASD keyb designing
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 02 December 2012, 13:27:40 »
hit up dc hes done some work for me http://tinyurl.com/bpehe93

Offline dorkvader

• all about the "hack" in "geekhack"
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 02 December 2012, 13:46:07 »