Author Topic: Remaking Classic Keycaps for Cherry MX  (Read 18012 times)

Offline modman

Remaking Classic Keycaps for Cherry MX
« on: Sat, 05 January 2013, 18:13:19 »
I want to make a full set of keycaps like these, Preferably the blue K key. I'm not sure where to start and who to ask since i'm really new to the mechanical keyboard community. I'd like to get a group of people together to help get this project going.

Offline SmallFry

• ** Moderator Emeritus
  • Leaving 6/15; returning 6/22 or so.
Re: Remaking Classic Keycaps for Cherry MX
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 05 January 2013, 18:16:01 »
Looks like you'll want to talk to Signature Plastics. I have to tell you though, that these will need a group buy.

Offline modman

« Reply #2 on: Sat, 05 January 2013, 18:22:22 »
Looks like you'll want to talk to Signature Plastics. I have to tell you though, that these will need a group buy.

I see, Though I wouldn't want to be the group buy coordinator, I'd be a really bad at coordinating anything :P. I want to want and see if anyone is interested in actually coordinating it.

Offline NikoGasm

• Platinum mad.
    • Twitch
« Reply #3 on: Sat, 05 January 2013, 19:43:59 »
In case you need the link to SP, it's right here.

For what it's worth, I'd be interested in the group buy. But I'd rather not be the one to coordinate it.
| MX Mini | Ducky DK1087 | A87 |

Offline damorgue

• Personal portfolio
« Reply #4 on: Sat, 05 January 2013, 19:45:35 »
If all you want is the shape, then there are spericals in round4

Offline modman

« Reply #5 on: Sat, 05 January 2013, 20:33:50 »
So I guess right now we'd need a coordinator, So if anyone is up to do this please comment on this thread!!

Offline telepete

• Jedi Knight and friend of Captain Solo.
« Reply #6 on: Sat, 05 January 2013, 23:23:53 »
I doubt there will be sufficient interest for a group buy. There were sets like that in round 4.
Don't you wish Carnifex was at your side?

Offline reverkiller