Author Topic: Help to compose Custom Keyboard €150-170  (Read 1265 times)

Offline Kernuls

Help to compose Custom Keyboard €150-170
« on: Fri, 15 December 2023, 10:37:36 »
Hi guys, I'll start by saying I'm not very experienced in this world, so I'd like some help in composing my first Custom Keyboard, since I don't know very much about it; I've been using a Razer Huntsman Mini for about 3 years now, among other things overlubbed, fact is, I'd like to upgrade to something that's better...

Here are the features I'm looking for:
  • Use: General and Gaming
  • Budget: 150-170€
  • Size: Looking for a keyboard 75%
  • Layout: ANSI
  • Case Specifications: I'm looking for a white case, precisely 75%, with Knob, like this one for example, at the level of RGB instead I'm indifferent, if it has them good, if not it does nothing
  • Switch Specification: I am looking for a linear switches, which has a sound clack, so sharp, but at the same time is soft
  • Feeling: I would like the keyboard to be a bit flexible, in the sense that as I type the keys go down a bit, like a trampoline (I think it's the type of case/plate mount affects this), however honestly since I will also use in gaming, then I don't know if it bothers, at most advise me
  • Keycaps: I'm looking for minimal keycaps, with even some small Japanese lettering, and that have somewhat beveled/rounded edges, like these for example
Thank you all very much in advance!

P.S. I live in Italy!
« Last Edit: Fri, 15 December 2023, 10:50:30 by Kernuls »

Offline fops

• 👍
Re: Help to compose Custom Keyboard €150-170
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 18 December 2023, 11:31:02 »
I would recommend waiting for the Sat75 X pre-order to open if you are okay with waiting. If not the Monsgeek M1 is probably a good bet.

Offline matiiska

Re: Help to compose Custom Keyboard €150-170
« Reply #2 on: Thu, 21 December 2023, 06:44:34 »