Author Topic: 'ello  (Read 1875 times)

Offline glass_tank

'ello
« on: Sun, 08 June 2014, 17:30:55 »
Boy, do I have an interesting story to tell you!!
I don't actually :(
I'm exploring the mechanical side of keyboards and I've googled myself into these waters.
so.....hi folks...
I'm from Sloveia, Europe, which is where we keep all the natural beauty of Europe (shut up, France!).
Anyway, what we don't have is widespread use of mechanical keyboards, so I need your help.
I think I'd like something with Cherry MX Blue switches, as I won't be gaming with this.
I also don't need the number keypad thingy on the right, so the keyboard can the the smaller kind (You probably love the way I studied all the phrases and correct words). Oh, yeah, most importantly, I must be able to get the actual keyboard in Europe.
Hope I get some suggestions. And if not...at least say hi. Hi!

Offline intelli78

Re: 'ello
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 08 June 2014, 17:35:47 »
Welcome to Geekhack. Check out the QFR and Poker II if you're not familiar with them.
Please consider carefully before you decide to comment, for Jesus.

Offline glass_tank

« Reply #2 on: Mon, 09 June 2014, 00:42:55 »
cooler master does keyboards? I only remember them for their computer cases and well..coolers :D
The keyboard looks nice, but maybe just a bit too gamey.
I like the look of poker II but...where are the arrow keys? Am I missing something?
I think I'd prefer if the keyboard had the arrow keys as well.

Thanks so much for the reply, I'm still learning :)

Offline epzy

• HHKB Fiend
  • ded
« Reply #3 on: Mon, 09 June 2014, 01:06:17 »
The only CM board worth buying is the CM Storm QFR. The Poker 2 doesn't have DEDICATED arrow keys, because it's a 60% form factor keyboard and most of those don't come with dedicated arrow keys. If you think the CM Storm QFR looks nice, but has too much of a 'gamer' look, you could go for a Filco Majestouch 2 TKL.

Anyway, welcome to GH. :)