Author Topic: Hi from Missouri  (Read 3902 times)

Offline zewcq

Hi from Missouri
« on: Tue, 26 April 2016, 00:20:08 »
Hi, I just registered for geekhack after browsing some of the forums here, specifically the interest checks

I'm a college student and I just bought my first mechanical keyboard - Deck Francium, and so far I'm enjoying it very much.
I'm waiting for this to become my new addiction while at college, and hoping to buy some nice key sets in the future.

Thanks for having me and I'm hoping to have fun customizing my keyboard soon.

Offline sek1ne

• Sek-eye-n
Re: Hi from Missouri
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 26 April 2016, 01:01:18 »
Welcome to the group! I'm sure you'll have fun here. It can be a bit of a money pit though.
Biking is fun.

Offline hippiepete

« Reply #2 on: Tue, 26 April 2016, 03:30:53 »
Welcome! Never been to missouri, but the name sounds like it could be its own keycap set :P

Offline ghostjuggernaut

• * Curator
« Reply #3 on: Tue, 26 April 2016, 05:00:05 »
Hey man. Welcome to the forum. If you every need help or have questions, feel free to reach out.

Make sure you take the time to read over the site ToS. :thumb:

Offline zewcq

« Reply #4 on: Tue, 26 April 2016, 10:46:37 »
Welcome to the group! I'm sure you'll have fun here. It can be a bit of a money pit though.

Welcome! Never been to missouri, but the name sounds like it could be its own keycap set :P

Hey man. Welcome to the forum. If you every need help or have questions, feel free to reach out.

Make sure you take the time to read over the site ToS. :thumb:

Thanks guys!

Offline xtrafrood

• formerly csmertx
  • * Elevated Elder
  • wildling
« Reply #5 on: Tue, 26 April 2016, 18:23:22 »
Welcome :)

I admire Deck for what they do, I just wish they would make the normal legend keyboards available for us 'mericans :'(

Care to share what switches you're using atm?

Offline murkey

• murkey's alpaca farm
« Reply #6 on: Wed, 27 April 2016, 23:47:33 »