Author Topic: Keycaps standing out  (Read 2018 times)

Offline amigastar

Keycaps standing out
« on: Wed, 05 August 2015, 09:10:33 »
Hello,

i hope this is the right section for this kind of question.
i bought the "WASD" Cherry MX Keycap Set  from WASD Keyboards site and installed them on my Ducky Zero, the thing is they are higher than the stock keycaps. is this normal or is there some trick or something?

sorry i'm a noob with this things

thanks

Offline CPTBadAss

• Woke up like this
    • Tactile Zine
Re: Keycaps standing out
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 05 August 2015, 09:12:18 »
Think the profiles are mismatched. You're sure you've pushed them in all the way? If so, the WASD caps are not the same height as the Ducky caps. They're molded to be a different profile and taller.

Offline azhdar

• Praise the AZERTY god
  • 65% Enlightened
« Reply #2 on: Wed, 05 August 2015, 09:15:04 »
It's a matter of profile, your ducky Zero stock caps are OEM while WASD is DCS, maybe the other way around i'm not sure.

Keycaps profile : https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=68550.0
Azerty Propagandiste

Offline amigastar

« Reply #3 on: Wed, 05 August 2015, 09:21:13 »

Offline azhdar

• Praise the AZERTY god
  • 65% Enlightened
« Reply #4 on: Wed, 05 August 2015, 09:24:43 »
This page : http://support.wasdkeyboards.com/customer/portal/articles/1366948-keycap-compatibility
seems to indicate that Wasd caps are OEM so should be of the same profile that a Ducky.

Are the key fully pushed down?
Azerty Propagandiste

Offline amigastar

« Reply #5 on: Wed, 05 August 2015, 09:27:19 »
This page : http://support.wasdkeyboards.com/customer/portal/articles/1366948-keycap-compatibility
seems to indicate that Wasd caps are OEM so should be of the same profile that a Ducky.

Are the key fully pushed down?