Author Topic: Mistel Barocco spacebars?  (Read 7332 times)

Offline MTK4355

Mistel Barocco spacebars?
« on: Sun, 16 July 2017, 23:48:46 »
Anyone know of a key cap set that would have spacekeys available to fit the Mistel, or am I stuck with a DIY situation? 

I'd like to use an SA profile on it, but the cost of any failed attempt at modifying a standard spacebar goes up considerably down that road. I'd feelbetter about compromising on my vision for the board if there was a decent readymade set available.
"As a Software Engineer, I am a professional computer operator. You don't question why a professional golfer has high end clubs or a professional racecar driver requires top of the line vehicles, do you? I spend more time with a keyboard under my hands than anything else in this world, why shouldn't it be a source of joy?" MTK

Offline Tom_Kazansky

• Oblivion Knight
Re: Mistel Barocco spacebars?
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 17 July 2017, 00:02:05 »
SP does have SA 3u (http://pimpmykeyboard.com/sa-3-space/)

3.25u space, sorry but afaik, there is no readymade keycap for this size,

maybe you should try 3D printing it?

Offline MTK4355

« Reply #2 on: Mon, 17 July 2017, 08:09:57 »
That's what I came up with as well.. I got a couple of extra SA spacebars from pmk to practice cutting and joining them at the right length, but I'm afraid the join will be too obvious.

The last time I saw anything 3d printed it came out fairly rough, have the printers improved that much in the last few years?

As a last resort, I suppose I could create a mold of the SA profile space keys I cut to the proper length and cast an acrylic artisan pad on top of the space keys the board ships with.

Need to make sure Mistel offers replacements before I try that though!  :)

Thanks for taking the time to reply!