Author Topic: Hi my name is Fredrik and I have a problem  (Read 1123 times)

Offline Clarencehehe

Hi my name is Fredrik and I have a problem
« on: Sun, 17 October 2021, 17:57:55 »
Hey guys! My name is Fredrik and I’m a 27 year old engineer from Norway and I’m losing control.

I first got pulled into the rabbit hole when I was innocently browsing for a new gaming keyboard in early August, as you do I typed ‘best gaming keyboard 2021 tier list’ into the YouTube search box and hit enter on my horribly scratchy, 4 year old corsair K something. In this particular tier list above S tier was a tier just called ‘customs’, which piqued my interest, but not enough to stop me from buying a fullsize steelseries apex pro, which is a pretty good board all things considered. I should have been happy with my purchase, I should have been happy with the fact that I finally replaced my terrible Corsair with a much better board, but I wasn’t.

Something, somewhere inside me knew there was an even greener pasture. As the steelseries board shipped closer, my mind departed further as I took my first steps into the custom keyboard void. One of the first entry-level boards I had in mind was the Keychron Q1, baby steps. But in mid August, having to wait until October seemed too much to ask, so young, so innocent. But I decide to order one anyways, I can daily drive my new steelseries apex pro until then right? Right?? Wrong. I was so wrong.