Author Topic: Hello from Canada!  (Read 1348 times)

Offline frankacy

Hello from Canada!
« on: Tue, 12 February 2013, 16:58:47 »
Hi guys!

My name is Frank and I'm a WPF/iOS/Rails developer from Montreal. I purchased my first mechanical keyboard about a year ago and now I don't know how I could live without one! I currently use a Das Ultimate and I absolutely love it.

To be honest, I stumbled upon this community as I was researching a new, smaller mechanical keyboard for home use. I had originally joined to simply partake in a group buy, but the awesome community keeps me coming back again and again. I find it truly amazing the lengths people will go to in order to set up group buys for everyone on here. Keep it up!

Currently, the keyboard that interests me the most right now is a Poker X with blue switches. I've searched far and wide but I've been unable to find one for sale :( Furthermore, it seems as though Vortex will stop making these, preferring different layouts instead. This has made me quite sad, since I've had my heart set on one of these for a while. However, I remain hopeful that someone will put one up for sale and I'll be able to pounce on it first like an f-in cheetah! :cool: Alternatively, if anyone out there has any tips as to where I can pick one up, I'd love to hear from you :)

So that's about it for me :) I also post uninteresting things on Twitter from time to time at @Frankacy, if you're into that kind of stuff :)

Offline esoomenona

• Gnillort?
Re: Hello from Canada!
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 12 February 2013, 17:02:00 »
Welcome, Frank. Keep an eye on the Classifieds. Pokers have been going up like crazy, so I'm sure there may be one soon. Also, don't count out other color switches in a Poker. Being that they are PCB mount, they can be easily swapped for other colors. Even if it has a Beast stainless steel plate, that can also be done. I hope you enjoy your stay!