Author Topic: Stepping Away from the Sidelines  (Read 7117 times)

Offline Matsilainen

Stepping Away from the Sidelines
« on: Mon, 07 December 2015, 11:04:08 »
Hi there. I have been a mechanical keyboard owner and user for a little over two years now, and have probably read hundreds of posts on various threads here on GH. Thought it might be time to actually join the forum.

I do word processing for a living, and have always tried to find the best “common market” keyboards until I discovered mechanicals. Before mechanicals, I managed to find a KeyTronic and some scissor switch and Apple keyboards that I actually enjoyed — at least at the time. But after discovering mechanicals, there’s no going back. My first mech was a Das Keyboard 3rd gen (MX Brown), which I still have, and later I have acquired a Pok3r (MX Clear), a Topre Realforce 87UB (55 g) and a Leopold FC660C Dye-Sub.

Can’t think of much else to say by way of an introduction, but I’d like to thank everyone who has already been posting useful information here (for several years, in many cases), helping me find answers to many of the questions I have already had along my relatively short way. From time to time I’ve also enjoyed some geeky humor on this site, which is a bonus.

Offline CPTBadAss

• Woke up like this
    • Tactile Zine
Re: Stepping Away from the Sidelines
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 07 December 2015, 11:05:16 »
Welcome to GH. May you always keep Spongebob as your avatar.

Offline bcredbottle

« Reply #2 on: Mon, 07 December 2015, 15:59:30 »
Your location is "EU/USA." Did they merge?

Offline Matsilainen

« Reply #3 on: Tue, 08 December 2015, 05:18:09 »
Your location is "EU/USA." Did they merge?

Welcome to GH. May you always keep Spongebob as your avatar.

Thanks for the welcome, CPTBadAss! I won’t make any definite SpongeBob promises, but for the moment, Squarepants it is!